A bit about me

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi Everyone

I am a newbie to all this and can do with a lot of help. Please feel free to email me. I am 65 , not in the best of health or fitness. I am looking for a friend to show me the ropes of everything. I live in Rosemeadow NSW 2560. Currently I own a minelab 705 detector. I am willing to travel within reason ,say 200 clicks of where i live. I hope to get together with some of you for some detecting fun. I am after Gold, coins,relics . Anyhow thanks for reading through this. Hope to hear from someone soon.

hi mate and welcome lots of friendly people with lots of advice on here all you have to do is ask the question
check this out
https://www.prospectingaustralia.com/forum/viewtopic.php?id=23860
there is a few that get around sunny corner and up that way
use the search button at the top and happy reading
1508837407_3.jpg

Hi Marksmann

Thanks for the welcome. I have just started to post so hope to get into the swing of things in the next few days. :)

Hi pete165, and welcome mate. your swinging a handy little detector as far as coins and relics go, it should find you plenty of beach jewellery as well. Don't forget to start a thread with all your finds to keep us all up to date. :D

Your welcome mate. I swing a 505 which in reality is not as good as yours at the beach, but as far as i'm concerned i'm quite happy with what it produces. So flick over to my thread and have a look, you should be able to pick up some tips on the machine and beach hunting as i'm fairly open with my posts. If you have any questions i'm more than willing to help answer with my limited knowledge. our 2 machines operate basically the same with just a few differences. If i was in your area i would gladly go on joint hunts as two heads are better than one. :lol:

Hi Nucopia