hi from Southern Highlands NSW

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi im Nathan , and live in the southern highlands of NSW .

Have always wanted a detector since was a kid , so with some money spare have finally taken the plunge ( Eureka gold) .

Hopefully can find some local areas to get out and have a scour , and love to get away in the 4x4 and travel / camp etc. so hopefully in the coming year can get out western NSW and some other far off places .
As a complete newbie I hope to gain some valuable knowledge and information here, and to make the most of getting out to play with the new detector by way of setup for the eureka and best coils etc.

Glad to be a part of what looks to be a great forum , thanks and good hunting to you all ;

Nathan

Welcome Nathan, when I was shopping for my detector I was very keen on the Eureka, especially because it has plenty of good reviews. You'll enjoy getting out there as I have and getting a crash course in geology while your at it :D

Regards Ron

Hey Nathan and welcome,

I was at the up down around your place on the weekend for my mate wedding, been their heaps but first time I've noticed how much iron stone is around the area, I'm doing some looking into it to see what kind of gold is around.

If ya keen for a scratch around the I would love to have a proper look into the area, I'm only an 1.5 hrs away.

Kuskus

Thanks for the warm welcome guys , the Eureka arrived today , was a nice surprise to get home to , so let the fun begin !!! ( and a heck of a lot of learning !!!) .

Welcome to the forum Nathan. Southern Highlands places you in some exceptionally good prospecting areas, and the Eureka will give you every chance at unearthing not only the gold but also a lot of the coins and relics that abound around the gold streams in that region.