Rock crusher

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
As I have no background in crushers
What is the best diameter for a chain crusher and what width is best
Just wanting to crush random samples to see what's in it
Cheers :D
Thanks for your help

Not sure about that mudguts but I reckon it may just have to do with what you can handle. A small one for sampling and a bigger, wider one for going to town.

Maybe Ryan27 can add something more positive. I made mine from the materials I had handy and it suits my needs to a tea.. ;)

Look forward to seeing your progress

Cheers

Mudguts said:
As I have no background in crushers
What is the best diameter for a chain crusher and what width is best
Just wanting to crush random samples to see what's in it
Cheers :D
Thanks for your help
Hi mudguts
MJB is right, it depends on what your expectations are. The little Compact Crusher is 165mm OD, however it is driven by a grinder motor.
I am building an electric 240volt banger with a 275mm OD barrel.
Obviously each unit has a function, one for sampling and one for production.
Below is an impact crusher that I am selling comes complete with sub station, it is bran nu. If your interested.
This one will take around 120 to 160 ton per hour.
1412244817_image.jpg

1412244834_image.jpg

1412244853_image.jpg

1412244872_image.jpg

Intake chute!
1412244887_image.jpg

That's cool Ryan
I'm thinking 200 as I have access to that size pipe
That might be the start of it I think
What sort of RPM should it spin at ball park so to say
Thanks for your help
Cheers

Mudguts said:
That's cool Ryan
I'm thinking 200 as I have access to that size pipe
That might be the start of it I think
What sort of RPM should it spin at ball park so to say
Thanks for your help
Cheers