Hi from Central Queensland

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm Scott from CQ, I'm new to prospecting i have been doing alot of research for awhile but haven't had a chance yet to get out on the gold fields, I currently own an Xterra 705 gold pack which i bought off my father inlaw, who is essentially my tradie. I've been keeping the itch satisfied by hitting the local parks hunting for lose change :D

I also enjoy fossicking for Sapphires out at the Gemfields, my wife and i have been quite lucky finding some nice cutters, nothing that helps pay the bills but still some nice gemstones.

G,day Mate, welcome to the forum. Is their a meaning to your user ID, good luck with your detecting.

Cheers, DD

Hi thanks DD.

Nah nothing too exciting, its just a user ID that I use for everything, i have been using it for a while now.
It came from an old Metallica song "Metal Militia"

Ha, Ive never been asked that question before, thanks Digger Danny you took me back for a while :D

Welcome to the forum Scott, there are a few 705 operators on here, hopefully you find some of the info helpfull. :)

Hi fixzit,
grew up in Rocky, now live in Gracemere. How about yaself?
Have you been prospecting/fossicking/hunting for treasure long?

Goldpick said:
Welcome to the forum Scott, there are a few 705 operators on here, hopefully you find some of the info helpfull. :)
Thanks Goldpick, there are definately some interesting reads on here, its a great way for the prospecting community to share their knowledge with like minded people :)

I have a bunch of questions, just don't know which one to start with :cool:

Spit them out, I'm sure someone will be up to the task in answering your questions. Any 705 related question can be posted in the Metal Detecting/Minelab section. :)

M3talmiliti4 said:
Hi fixzit,