Robilt Faceting Machine

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Mmmm getting more attractive... So I think $500 could be a fair price.... thanks Kingsolomon it has at least 2 of each.... I wondered how much they are worth.

1xbeer for you :)

AgateHead.....

:) G-day, Newbie here and to faceting... I have been offered a Robilt Faceting Machine.. its got a spare transfer jig, 3 index wheels, a box of dop sticks and a few other unidentified bits and pieces... my problem is how much are these machines worth and are they any good. The thing is I have never Faceted before so im going in blind 8) and don't want to be suckered into something that's going to be trouble. any help, suggestions, or advice would be greatly appreciated to a newbee with some skill..... :D

AgateHead ......
Great machine. Join a lapidary club in your area and learn the basics and before you know it you will be cutting stones like a pro.
It can take a while to become an expert but learn the 3 basic cuts and perfect the use of the wheels for cutting and polishing as well as the names and angles for the top side and bottom of these cuts is Crown. Girdle and Pavillion for the bottom depending on its shape.
I've just finished the girdle and the gallery over 2 weeks but l have a great teacher and experience on index machines as a fitter & turner.
All the best mate.

:) G-day, Newbie here and to faceting... I have been offered a Robilt Faceting Machine.. its got a spare transfer jig, 3 index wheels, a box of dop sticks and a few other unidentified bits and pieces... my problem is how much are these machines worth and are they any good. The thing is I have never Faceted before so im going in blind 8) and don't want to be suckered into something that's going to be trouble. any help, suggestions, or advice would be greatly appreciated to a newbee with some skill..... :D

AgateHead ......