Robilt Faceting Machine

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
:) G-day, Newbie here and to faceting... I have been offered a Robilt Faceting Machine.. its got a spare transfer jig, 3 index wheels, a box of dop sticks and a few other unidentified bits and pieces... my problem is how much are these machines worth and are they any good. The thing is I have never Faceted before so im going in blind 8) and don't want to be suckered into something that's going to be trouble. any help, suggestions, or advice would be greatly appreciated to a newbee with some skill..... :D

AgateHead ......

From a website - "I went looking for that hall machine a while back and couldn't find it. :-[ It would certainly make life easier if there were any probs being from here. I'm still in the sussing out stage, putting up with the very old and out of wack Robilt, This was one home built from the parts that were available and still are, but nothing like a pre constructed."

I don't know if its the same bloke..qld.. but selling one on gumtree for $1200.

Though at looking at it, its not too much different than mine which is older and I bought for $150 I think or $200 though its only a 64 index wheel included.

No its not advertised yet... and it's in nsw but I will have a look at gumtree and try and find it... Somebody told me that these are worth about $500- 700? im not too sure tho... :eek: .. don't want to pay too much you know ;) ;)

AgateHead...

I never pay too much, especially if its not square or balanced. For $1000 I'd be wanting a full demonstration of its use to proove it cuts evenly like its meant to with no wobbles etc

I'd pay $1000 for a brand new one if I thought it was qorth it.