Heyooooo!

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi,
Longtime visitor, first time poster. . . I'm relatively new to prospecting, I have been panning on and off for a little over a year. I stumbled into the hobby over a debate with my brother about a nearby creek; about ten minutes walk from our house in FNQ. He was adamant that it was gold bearing and I was adamant he was delusional. We went out bought some pans and dug two holes; he found nothing, I found the smallest spec! I lost the debate, but I gained an incredible hobby.
It takes a little longer for me to get to spots now, having recently moved to northern NSW but I still enjoy it. My girlfriend has even taken an interest in it, which is handy as we get through more material :p
Anyway I thought I would introduce myself and let everyone know that I have found this forum to be informative, entertaining and inspirational. I have found the information within topics to be incredibly interesting and I as I imagine many others appreciate the wealth of information shared between members, hopefully when I become a little more experienced I'll be able to converse on topics.
Cheers,
Burden :D

Thanks for the welcome AtomRat.
Too true! The heart still gets going when I see some colour coming through. Surely it's good for our health; if its not I'm willing to risk it hahaa!

Burden,....long time never see(ha),... Welcome to the forefront,...it's better than the background any way. :D

Thanks Jaros, I am absolutely enjoying the hobby! And it's a bonus that she's taken a shine to it . . . Didn't take much though,much the same as myself, as soon as she found her first flake she was instantly interested ? she's only human after all hahaa!

What part of upper nsw by the way are you at mate? coastal or inland?