G'day from Phoenix76

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Well as promised, I'd better introduce myself seeing as how I have been running of at the mouth about laws, legislation and now the Constitution.

Before I get into the more personal side of things, let me explain about my posts about all things legal. I am not a Constitutional Lawyer, or an ordinary Lawyer, probably not even a Philadelphia Lawyer. My knowledge of law comes from past trade as a Forensic Accountant. I've been involved in court cases all the way up to the Supreme Court. As a matter of fact, during the Supreme Court case I negotiated a settlement after a day of to and froing, attempted bribery et al, and at about quarter of five in the afternoon I blew my top, telling the Barrister who whose acting as messenger between the parties (very expensive operation) to tell the other party that I was through negotiating and in ten minutes I was going home, and that being the case would see them in court before a judge. Our own Barrister, a lovely Lady, almost fell off her chair. It wasn't so much what I said, but how I said it. She had never seen me lose my cool. Anyway, as said, I have a lot of experience in matters of law all the way from rental tribunals to magistrates and to Supreme Court. The greatest thing I have learned in that profession is how to read legislation.