Gday from Cairns

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Evening Gents. Just introducing myself on another new forum, for which im sure my wife is thrilled!

Avid hunter who cant help but kick the rocks in creek beds and wonder what is hidden under them.... located in Cairns, but good luck catching me at home on weekends.

Currently looking at what detector to get ala every other rookie ever. Thinking minelab gold monster as a starting point. :Y:

Welcome Meller9.3 Im sure when the regulars pop past you will be inundated with suggestions but as im a newbie myself my only suggestion is to be careful when kickin rocks about as you might dislodge another bloody politician or one of those sneaky greenies that are spying on us all
good luck to you mate and happy hunting
pp

Mate all i can say is make your decision on how much you want to spend
The GM is a good detector but for a few dollar's more you could get a better on
So in saying that maybe put up a dollar figure that is the maximum you want to spend
Oh buy the way welcome cairns is a beautiful place spent 3 years military up there

pagan prospector said:
Welcome Meller9.3 Im sure when the regulars pop past you will be inundated with suggestions but as im a newbie myself my only suggestion is to be careful when kickin rocks about as you might dislodge another bloody politician or one of those sneaky greenies that are spying on us all
good luck to you mate and happy hunting
pp

Thanks mate. If i do dislodge a politician, greenie or hipster sporting a man-bun, ill kick again. Harder!

7.62marksman said:
Mate all i can say is make your decision on how much you want to spend
The GM is a good detector but for a few dollar's more you could get a better on
So in saying that maybe put up a dollar figure that is the maximum you want to spend