Dandaman's x-terra 305

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dandaman

Dan
Reaction score
Hi all, as mentioned in the intro I got myself a minelab x-terra 305 today
I've Never used a metal detector before and don't know anyone with one but am keen to have a crack at it
Had a bit of a scout around the back yard for a good hr to try and work it out a little, but didn't come up with the mother load lol Anyway hear is what was around

Junk, a toy car and one ACT 50c coin
ws4p4m.jpg

Reckon you did great, if better stuff was there, you wouldave found it. Looks like a park run, but low on coins :)

The journey has started ... Make sure to check the clothesline ... Look forward to seeing your finds and hope you get the big one! ?

Dig all signals to start with DDM, and look at what the 305 is telling you before you dig,... see if you can guess what it is as well before you dig, as that will help you to recognise the signals and numbers that you see and hear, and lift your learning curve dramatically.

It's amazing what some people find around their house, especially if of an old build. 50c is probably a better start than I had when I first started out detecting, good luck with your adventures, and don't be afraid to ask any questions. :)

Decided to not be such a tight A$$ an buy myself a pro-find

u0djc.jpg

When's to a park near by and 5 holes later SNAP goes my stupid grass cutter/plugger thingy majig

260d2qq.jpg

Resualts....6 bits of junk :p (pull tab was on top of the ground)

ibgc9i.jpg

Then my daughter was on the swings an shouts found a chain on the swing pole hahaha

az8ocz.jpg

Took a look an its 925...score

Mr T said:
Well done
Wait till you hit the sand

The grounds hard in SA

Mr t