Same old story by the sounds of it!

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MDH

Reaction score
Well, hello

My names Matt. I'll start by saying I'm a gold novice, though my old man has been an amature in the game longer than I'm old and on a recent fishing trip I took him on he brought along a pan as he wanted to have a looksee... Well after the lack if interest in my adolescence, I think the bug may have bit... A few hours of hogging the pan later and I had myself about 100specks and my first little nugget around 0.5g according to the boss man.... Hook line and sinker I suppose!!

Now how I came to the site, quite a common occurrence by the sounds of it, whilst scouring the net/YouTube looking at sluices, deciding on wether to buy or build one/differences between them, this same name kept coming up very frequently (wal nliz, if you hadn't guessed) whenever sluice was added and near on most searches containing the word 'gold'...

Now I want a Walbanker too....

Long story short, a lot of info kept stemming back to this site, along with that all too familiar name so I thought why not cut to the chase and join the source, first impressions seems a very friendly and knowledgable bunch of people here, so I hope to be able to contribute along the road to my riches...(or heartbreak)

Cheers, Matt

Oh, still up in the air on the sluice design too but it's going to come out of the garage I think!!!!

welcome mate,
great bunch here. lots of information around the forum great pointers and tips for newbies aswell as the more experienced prospector
HH drys :D

welcome matty
I am new ish to this site and prospecting in general and have learned a lot from the very helpful people on this site
big thumbs up to the site and all :p

Welcome Matty. I too am a newbie. I have learnt so much from the generous advice and encouragement of the members here.