My Name is Herbert

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Please allow me to introduce myself...

I am Young Herbert, I am 30, going on 80 years old, a hundred and something centimetres tall, underweight, caucasian male. By most peoples standard I am better than average looking. ;-)

I have recently had a series of dramatic life 'developments'(?), one of which is the need to relocate from Sydney metro.

I have a Bachelor of Visual Arts degree with Honours of the 1st Class.

I am an exhibited artist working with in the medium of Photography, Sculpture and Installation and I have a reputation for being a practitioner of antiquated techniques dating back to the dawn of photographic history and more recently its protohistory.

I came to this point via research into late-modern period alchemical experiments with a specific interest in silver. Between then and now I have prospected for silver. Through these experiments and due to a new, good friend I've made, I have become interested in crystals.

Now, I have decided that at this juncture of my life I should go fossicking.. and perhaps by some land somewhere, grow paper baring plants, grow my own/hunt for food, and of course ...get in the dirt and see what I will discover in the process.

So here I am :^D
Please don't be shy

Warmest regards,
Young Herbert

rocketaroo said:
you sound a very interesting character, tell us about your silver prospecting?

Why thank you! I am feeling very welcome and I like complements! :^D

So... when I say prospecting (a term I must admit do not know the full scope of), I mean by way of reclaiming soluble silver salts from photographic chemistry, namely Sodium Thiosulphate, in other words "fixer".