G'Day team!

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BigSam

Samuel
Reaction score
Hello everyone,
Man what an awesome community you have here!
The names Sam, I am extremely new to anything and everything to do with fossicking,
but i have watched over 50 hours worth on youtube videos on prospecting from panning, dredging, high banking &
even a series of "Berring Sea Gold", So Ive got a minimal idea of how SOME things work.

I reside on the Sunshine Coast in QLD and I'm going to get into the knack of panning, i know to some this will
seem like a "NEWBIE" question but hey, thats exactly what i am!
On the coast/surrounding areas where would
i be able to purchase some pans/classifiers? I have seen them on eBay but id rather keep it local and keep the
small business's in my area going. Even Brands/sizes would be a huge help if anyone has suggestions!

I really appreciate everyones passion & Knowledge on here, and hope one day i can return the favour!
Hoo-Roo guys,
BigSam.

Hi Sam.
Welcome to Prospecting Australia.
Yes there is a good group of helpful friendly people here abouts.
You can forget all you learnt about dredging... illegal in most of Oz. 8)
I have no idea on supplies in your area. A lot of us buy online as prospecting shops are not on every street corner.
Try some of the site sponsors. There is a link at the top of the page.
The Garrett pan and sieve set set is a great start. Very popular.

All the best, hope you see the shiny stuff in your first pan.

Cheers

Ramjet.

Welcome to the forum Sam. Very interesting and rewarding hobby you're about to involve yourself with. Research is by far the biggest element to gain reward, yet reward can come in a variety of forms which aren't golden in colour.

Hope you find the forum a great read and look forward to hearing about how the adventure unfolds.....best of luck,

Cheers Wal.

BigSam said: