oh yeah I guess I should do this

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

outboard

Rohan
Reaction score
well I have been kicking around these forum for a few months now so I guess I should introduce myself.

My name is Rohan I am living in the outer eastern suburbs of Melbourne at Belgrave (where Puffing Billy starts off for its trip up to Emerald).

Throughout my life I have had a passing interest in prospecting, gems gold and mining and recently (about 6 months ago) I stumbled upon one of WalnLiz's videos on youtube after watching all of them I found my way to these forum.

8 years ago I was working in the fishing industry, on prawn trawlers up and down the Queensland coast I left that to come back to Melbourne to look after my mother who is getting on a bit and having a few health problems that are making her a little less independent then any of us would like, did some study and became an "IT" made some websites , built some computers, fixed some peoples problems ( yes it really does need to be plugged in to the power to work).

Over those 8 years the lean, taught body I had turned to a less then lean, less the taught, less then fit body and being indoors most of the time was not doing my head any good either, a hobby was needed that got me out , involved physical exertion (never been one to exercise for the sake of exercise, they tell me you get a high off it but a bottle of rum is easier way to get a high) and had the ability to pay for itself, enter prospecting.

Obviously prospecting is going to involve some outlay and for it to pay for itself it will require me getting good at it.