new sdc report

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Tim, do not stuff around with your machine, it is good straight out the box. Go out and use it instead of worrying should i do this or fit that. Minelab have designed a good little vacuum cleaner and 99 out of 100 people using one do not change the coil, add this or that. And they get gold, and yes, lots and lots of junk. You will be no different. As wombat told you, buy it and use it as it came out the box.

Thanks Yellowmellow, good report. I'm a complete newbie and just bought an SDC myself. It certainly picks up tiny bits of lead, smaller than a grain of rice. Can't wait for my campervan to arrive so I can get out and about and make a genuine effort to find some gold.

yellowmellow said:
There is a function to easy switch coils too it but for me ill stay with the 8 inch and move up to the Coiltek extreme and get an expert to fit it.

Not sure what you meant by this fella can you give more info? I only ask as the V2 still has the same cover plate as V1, my guess is it would still need to be removed (and replaced) for this to work? Is that what you meant?

Gday

Sounds as though minelab have only just decided to add the accessory items that have been available for the sdc from aftermarket sources for some time, the detector itself from what I can see has had no other upgrade although I read a comment somewhere that it was made from lighter materials???, dont think so, reckon someone got that bit wrong.