Hello Everyone!

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi All,

Just wanted to finally do my intro post, my name is Sarah!

I'm super green to fossicking but have given it a couple of goes over the last few years and I've just started to put my foot on the gas in terms of learning as much as I can. I headed to Black Springs Saturday past and ended up with a sapphire and a couple of rubies actually. It was nice getting my eye in. My partner and I are headed to Lightning Ridge next month and I am excited to go hunt down some potch (hopefuly with colour lol).

I have a degree in Sustainable Agriculture, and I spent majority of my time at uni, knees deep in soil pits. I was a part of my Uni's Soil Science Team and competed at the Australian soil judging comp a couple of times. I got to travel to the Philippines where I soil mapped a small island with a team of other students too.

It was only a matter of time until I wound up here.

I've been buzzing through the forums a bit and I cant wait to learn from all of you.

Feel free to introduce yourself back. I'd like to get to know you. :)

Sarah

Hi Sarah,

Great to meet you.
Judging by what you’ve told us above, you’re going to be the one teaching us where, how and what to do. Your stats are pretty impressive.
Please let us know how you go in Lightning Ridge. Hopefully it’s awesome!

Cheers - Mr Tee

Hi All,

I'm super green to fossicking but have given it a couple of goes over the last few years and I've just started to put my foot on the gas in terms of learning as much as I can. I headed to Black Springs Saturday past and ended up with a sapphire and a couple of rubies actually. It was nice getting my eye in. My partner and I are headed to Lightning Ridge next month and I am excited to go hunt down some potch (hopefuly with colour lol).