G'Day All, Keen Newbie here hoping to make some like minded friends...

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

davepi.dt

No matter where you go..There you are..!!
Supporting Member
Reaction score
G'Day All,
Always fancied Fossicking/Prospecting but never really had the time. Now in retirement I fully intend to go a bit further afield. Currently planning a trip to Tibooburra to suss the place out, meet people and try my luck.
Any advice for a newcomer to the area would be much appreciated.

G'Day All,
Always fancied Fossicking/Prospecting but never really had the time. Now in retirement I fully intend to go a bit further afield. Currently planning a trip to Tibooburra to suss the place out, meet people and try my luck.
Any advice for a newcomer to the area would be much appreciated.
Hi Davepi, great to have you on board. Wondering if you could post for us on your adventures to Tibooburra as I’d personally love to know a bit more about the area. I’m sure there will be others who’d enjoy learning about the conditions, what you find and the pro’s and cons of the district.
Look forward to hearing from you.

G'Day one and all... ⚒️ and thanks to Mr Tee for his request to share my 1st adventure.
My good lady wife gave me a Minelab SDC 2300 for my birthday and I decided to take a quick run to Tibooburra from Brisbane.
Trip out took me through Bourke, a really interesting place where I stayed for the night with the comfort factor dictating the "Riverside Motel" a very nice place with all the amenities. Also learnt that Bourke is the resting place for Fred Hollows..,.a wonderful man.
Pressed on and had a nice coffee at the "Wanaarang store"...the last place before the end of sealed roads. Mainly fast and reasonably smooth but beware of the Cattle Grids...they will have you airborne. WhatsApp Image 2023-07-20 at 15.48.54.jpg