You are not logged in.

  • Register to access all forum features  

#76

Adrian ss
Member
Joined: 08 December 2018
Posts: 98
Member
04 May 2020 11:09 am

In the early days fisher were very communicative and quick to answer my questions. The detectors I purchased from them many years ago are still in perfect working order and were my prime detectors for several years. The Gold bug Pro today for myself is an excellent gold and jewellery metal detector and is great on the beaches.
It is a shame that Fisher are not so forthcoming with help and advice these days.
Hear are a few pic's of my tecta internals for comparison to what you might think is a fake GB.

1588550946_rscn1202.jpg1588550891_rscn1199.jpg
1588550808_rscn1200.jpg

Last edited by Adrian ss (04 May 2020 11:10 am)

1 user likes this post: grubstake

#77

ronniecruisin
Member
Joined: 28 July 2014
Posts: 395
Member
06 May 2020 12:16 am

Hi. Adrian. Tried to put a pic of my board in but still can't get it to work. Frustrating!!!, Anyway my board is identical to yours but for two things. My board name and number are printed on the board whereas yours appears to be a sticker on a component same as the type in the batt compartment. Other thing is different number on the board just at the sticky tape end. Bottom of your first picture. Apart from those two points looks exactly the same.


Oh Well!...It's not the end of the world.....That'll probably happen tomorrow!

#78

Adrian ss
Member
Joined: 08 December 2018
Posts: 98
Member
06 May 2020 09:40 am

Try this to upload pic.

!. Click pic icon at top left of page.
2 Click "Choose Files"
3. Click "Look In" Down arrow.
4. Click "Removable Disc 1" or whichever of H,I,J, or K is your cam card. Or select pic from computer.
5. Double click on selected pic....Wait for it to upload.
6. Click "Insert Image.
7. Check Preview before finalising.

#79

ronniecruisin
Member
Joined: 28 July 2014
Posts: 395
Member
06 May 2020 12:12 pm

I'm using my windows phone. Procedure is.. I click the blue pic icon on the message page. Phone asks to browse. I pick a pic from the phone. Choose it. It ticks the image and deposits it in the browse position ready to upload. Hit upload. Says to wait might take a while. Finishes. Go back to site. No image.!! Similar setup t send a pic via email. Works ok with that but not with PA. argh


Oh Well!...It's not the end of the world.....That'll probably happen tomorrow!

#80

Adrian ss
Member
Joined: 08 December 2018
Posts: 98
Member
06 May 2020 02:45 pm

Sounds like there is another step in there somewhere.
The image is uploaded ready to be inserted to where you want it to go to.
Is there no "Insert image box?"

#81

grubstake
Member
From: Perth, WA
Joined: 20 October 2014
Posts: 2,342
Member
06 May 2020 02:54 pm

Adrian ss wrote:

Sounds like there is another step in there somewhere.
The image is uploaded ready to be inserted to where you want it to go to.
Is there no "Insert image box?"

1588737235_insert.jpg


Where it is, there it is.

#82

ronniecruisin
Member
Joined: 28 July 2014
Posts: 395
Member
06 May 2020 03:11 pm

Just like grubstake shows. Browse is a box which fills with the image number when selected from photos in the phone. Then press Insert (only says insert not images).Message then confirms uploading be patient may take a while. When finished nothing appears in the upload screen. Just same stuff add more files. But no image ends up on the site cry


Oh Well!...It's not the end of the world.....That'll probably happen tomorrow!

#83

ronniecruisin
Member
Joined: 28 July 2014
Posts: 395
Member
06 May 2020 03:22 pm

Does say insert images. Was off the screen a bit. Didn't notice it.


Oh Well!...It's not the end of the world.....That'll probably happen tomorrow!

#84

grubstake
Member
From: Perth, WA
Joined: 20 October 2014
Posts: 2,342
Member
06 May 2020 03:37 pm

I'm guessing your images are larger than the 2024Kb limit and the error message is also off the side of your phone screen. Crop and/or shrink your pics below the maximum size and retry.


Where it is, there it is.

#85

ronniecruisin
Member
Joined: 28 July 2014
Posts: 395
Member
06 May 2020 04:16 pm

Don't think I can shrink em on the phone. Only crop. And I already did that. Prob have to transfer em to computer to reduce file size I'm thinking.


Oh Well!...It's not the end of the world.....That'll probably happen tomorrow!

#86

ronniecruisin
Member
Joined: 28 July 2014
Posts: 395
Member
06 May 2020 04:19 pm

Also haven't seen an error message. Had a look when I tried few minutes ago.


Oh Well!...It's not the end of the world.....That'll probably happen tomorrow!

#87

Adrian ss
Member
Joined: 08 December 2018
Posts: 98
Member
06 May 2020 10:29 pm

If the file is too large there will be an error message somewhere there....Also when you click Insert image the pic will display as a file number on your post, You then either click on Preview to check that all is ok before saving, and then click Save/submit and the image should appear on your post.

Last edited by Adrian ss (06 May 2020 10:31 pm)

1 user likes this post: grubstake

#88

ronniecruisin
Member
Joined: 28 July 2014
Posts: 395
Member
06 May 2020 11:48 pm

If I click on phone instead of photo the phone lists all the photos I have. They come up as only numbers in this page. It also lists the size of the image. That image is 229kb. Way short of 2024.kb When the upload of an image is finished the number of the chosen image vanishes and the page as in grubstakes example goes back to prepare for another image to be chosen. No error appears at all. And it stays on that page. Doesn't take me back to my message page. I have to reload it only to find there is nothing there. Don't understand it at all. Looks like its doing it but its not.


Oh Well!...It's not the end of the world.....That'll probably happen tomorrow!

#89

Adrian ss
Member
Joined: 08 December 2018
Posts: 98
Member
07 May 2020 04:26 pm

Beats me! What happens if you click on the off screen "Insert Image?"
Which phone do you have?

Last edited by Adrian ss (07 May 2020 04:32 pm)

#90

ronniecruisin
Member
Joined: 28 July 2014
Posts: 395
Member
07 May 2020 06:21 pm

Windows Nokia\Microsoft phone. You have to click the insert image button after you have the pic in the browse file box. When I click the insert button the bar extends on the phone indicating its uploading. When finished the browse field is empty ready for another image. Tis a simple process. Just doesn't work for PA. To send an email with a pic is the same deal. Works fine for that.! Who Knows!!!!! playful argh


Oh Well!...It's not the end of the world.....That'll probably happen tomorrow!

#91

Adrian ss
Member
Joined: 08 December 2018
Posts: 98
Member
07 May 2020 06:51 pm

So looks like you will have to put the pics onto your comp.

#92

ronniecruisin
Member
Joined: 28 July 2014
Posts: 395
Member
07 May 2020 11:42 pm

Yes. We get crappy internet where we are but Ill give it a go.


Oh Well!...It's not the end of the world.....That'll probably happen tomorrow!

#93

Adrian ss
Member
Joined: 08 December 2018
Posts: 98
Member
10 May 2020 04:16 pm

Talked to a Nokia bloke today and he said that the Nokia Windows Phones cannot send pics to an internet forum. Attach to emails only.

#94

ronniecruisin
Member
Joined: 28 July 2014
Posts: 395
Member
10 May 2020 11:02 pm

Ok. Thanks. Will try the computer tomorrow. Weve been habing problems with it to.


Oh Well!...It's not the end of the world.....That'll probably happen tomorrow!

#95

ronniecruisin
Member
Joined: 28 July 2014
Posts: 395
Member
11 May 2020 05:37 pm

See how we go on the old Puter.1589178980_wp_20200505_18_01_44_pro_-_copy1.jpg


Oh Well!...It's not the end of the world.....That'll probably happen tomorrow!

#96

Adrian ss
Member
Joined: 08 December 2018
Posts: 98
Member
11 May 2020 10:16 pm

Looks the same as mine sort of. The wiring colours and layout are different

#97

ronniecruisin
Member
Joined: 28 July 2014
Posts: 395
Member
12 May 2020 12:05 am

Tell you one thing though. Since I jiggled the wiring near the coil plug the machine is working perfectly. Havent had to solder anything. Very impressive performance now. Best VLF Ive ever had. Simple and accurate.


Oh Well!...It's not the end of the world.....That'll probably happen tomorrow!


Contact Us - Privacy Policy - Terms Of Service

View Desktop Site

Top