Possible GPZ Ground Noise?

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi,

Im new to fairly new to detecting. I have come across a little patch today and have pulled out a few pieces and thought I had found a faint target and gave dug down a good half a metre and now cant decide if its a target or ground noise. I tried to upload a clip for reference but havent worked out how to attach or if its to big to attach?

You can backlink a Youtube video using the icon on right side of chat box if that helps. Image sizes here are pretty small, a video would certainly be over the limit. :Y:

Heatho said:
If you're getting deeper and the target isn't getting louder then probably ground noise.
It has gotten louder since going deeper but not a distinct high low noise.

OldGT said:
You can backlink a Youtube video using the icon on right side of chat box if that helps. Image sizes here are pretty small, a video would certainly be over the limit. :Y:
cant share links until I have made atleast 10 posts apparently. I have loaded a video to youtube though.

Teemore said:
GB next to the area first and see if the target response is still there .... if it is then,

GB on the actual target response area ...... if it disappears then obviously ground noise.
Ok thanks for that Ill try it out when I get the chance to get back out there. :Y:

Bronc said:
OldGT said:
cant share links until I have made atleast 10 posts apparently. I have loaded a video to youtube though.

Is this it?
[video=480,360]https://youtu.be/943TNQylamg[/video]

Bronc said:
Teemore said:
GB next to the area first and see if the target response is still there .... if it is then,

GB on the actual target response area ...... if it disappears then obviously ground noise.
Ok thanks for that Ill try it out when I get the chance to get back out there. :Y: