Gippsland

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I am up in the Latrobe Valley. Just getting started in this hobby with my son to get out in this amazing place. We are open to look for anything. If any one like to give me a tip or recommend a spot or a thing to look for in the ground I will try to pass on any help I can give. I am looking for good books and tools. I am really a noob . Thank you and good luck to all and stay safe.

I understand that Livin_the_dream. I came here from England with my parents when I was seven. The scariest thing you might see where I came from was perhaps a big Daddy Long Legs in the bathtub (it had cobwebs in it, as being pommies we never used it ;) )

Arriving here in November we moved into an old weatherboard house in Melbourne that seemed to be infested with Huntsman spiders. And then, walking down the road to get to the shops, My mother, sister and I had to walk down a street lined with old Liquid Amber trees that were home to many Cicadas in full screeching song. We all huddled together as we walked down the road not knowing what was causing the noise, a drop bear attack about to happen at any moment. :lol:
:Y:
And welcome aboard cipedead & Livin_the_dream

welcome to PA Forum, both Cipedead & Livin_the_dream. :goldnugget: :goldpan: :pickshovel:
LivinTD, they are under every step, with the crocs & snakes just avoid the end with teeth, & the spiders ... step on em ... very firmly :playful:
BUT, look up, its the Drop Bears they really have to watch out for :koala: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hi cipehead welcome. Lots of good reading on here to get you going. Im a fellow gippslander near warragul lots of gold mining history in the area. I take family trips often. We dont find heaps but have fun doing so. Cheers :beer:

Welcome Cipedead and son.