Giantz Pump for Sluicing

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Gday all...
im considering purchasing a Giants Water Transfer Pump to use with a Highbanker Sluice.

Its a 2-inch High Flow Petrol Water Tank Irrigation Pump 4-stroke 210cc 30,000L/hour.
(hoses not included)

Now being a total noob, would this be the right size pump to use with an 8in Highbanker w/ dream mat? or is this size pump overkill?

Regarding hoses - im looking at flat 2in hose (blue) but it has no connectors attached ....
is it advisable to get the hose WITH connectors already attached? if this be the case id assume local pump/irrigation shop could assist there.....

thanks in advance for any help :pickshovel: :koala:

Everyone has a different budget, expectations, etc.
Actually I believe having both is great.
My 12" banker runs fine at half throttle 2.5hp 95cc. With 40mm.
But soon dies in the bum when it comes to lift, losing a lot of pressure etc.
But even it becomes a bit of a task carrying it 300m.

No way I would even bother carrying a 5hp+ that far unless shared.
But if you don't have to carry it that far.....
Pumping up hill, proper high banking.... excellent.
Or it can just be working at low revs.... a bonus.

Those little light Hondas are excellent if you are not pumping to high etc.
More than enough for 8inch.

But also comes back to preference of how you want your "spray bar configuration".
High pressure/ yet lower volume (ideal for hard dirt and clay)
Or volume/ lower pressure (More for wet river gravel)

Red lay flat is far superior to blue, and with the coin extra.
And black poly camlocks are much better to use than alloy.

Doesn't hurt to ask in "members meet ups" to see what pumps are capable of first hand, befor investing.
I can't speak for the brand. Most Chinese pumps have similar/ same engines!
Pump / housing/ impellers vary a bit more so.