My first finds.

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Gday guys, well here is my first finds after a couple of months of now owning RidgeRunners Whites TDI SL..Im only new at this game but am staggered at what ive found and ive had a ball doing it..i think ive cornered the market on jews harps, for some reason i seem to find one everywhere i go.Funny thing is i found all this but only 1 pre decimal coin, a half penny from 1917 oh and an absolute metric shitload of trash which is now out of the ground..lol..anyway here is some pics of what i have so far..i cant wait to do some gold detecting soon..
1559353579_1.jpg

1559353579_2.jpg

1559353579_3.jpg

1559353579_4.jpg

1559353579_5.jpg

1559353579_6.jpg

1559353579_7.jpg

1559353579_8.jpg

Fantastic array of relics, especially the cricket related items and all those snake buckles. I think some of us would prefer those over coins. :Y:

Totally agree with the others !!
WOW , you've been busy
Keep going while those type of finds are coming out
Looking forward to seeing that sov when it happens ;)

Fantastic haul, that's dead set bizzare that only one pre dec went along with all that! Can't wait to see what else shows up for you.

A metric shitload! You don't happen to have the conversion factor to get it back to the imperial measure per chance? :lol: :) :Y:

One of your many finds looks like a coin with a fair-sized hole in it - is it an escutcheon or similar, or something else? Nice work.

Thank everyone , im def going back to the same spots for more time on ground and its been getting me used to the machine..i have a couple more spots to check out soon, a spot where there was a hall in the early 1900's and a lightkeepers cottage that goes back to 1853 so cant wait for them..until then its time to get some camping and gold detecting done.looking fwd to that..