Is The GPZ Here For A While Yet?

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi all,

Just curious if anyone knows how long the 7000 will remain current before the next evolution of minelab is released.
I have been considering and looking at Z's now for a few months and find myself torn about a decision.
Should I stick with my 5000 and my new 17 x 13 Evo which I am very happy with or bite the bullet and lash out.
I was tempted by Gravity's awesome Z that he showed me but the fact that he used a 5000 made me back away at the time.
I know some great finds come from the Z7000 but if I buy I bet Murphy will bring out a Z8000 or similar.
Still how long is a bit of string.
Any comments or thoughts out there?

GT :/

Was a long time between the 5000 till the z came out, i would think it will be a few years yet, just my thoughts. They may bring out more updates but then again, its all we got with update coils at this time. Prehaps the russian guy who is supplying the xcoil may give minelab a shake up with a new detector, even with discrimination!! We can only dream

Im hust waiting for the helium balloon attachment for the zd. PM Me with an offer of one years hire if your so undiceded, or just buy one . I will be offended by any offer anyway :lol: if you have coils galore and a sweetly tune 5000 the difference will be minimal , but if your happy to get 100 bucks extra gold off your patch for a 9k investment do it , my z gave me 100 bucks ontop of the sdc and i feel contemp that it was worth it,