Faceting Machine

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Need help with purchasing a faceting machine. Im a rookie and unsure what i should be getting. Any pointers and advice would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks

Good luck with that, there doesn't seem to be to many around. My mate is teaching me on a Hall Machine, they are a top machine apparently, first machine I have seen.
Half way through my first stone should finish it this week. The hobby has got me hooked that's for sure.

Cheers

Firepanther said:
Need help with purchasing a faceting machine. Im a rookie and unsure what i should be getting. Any pointers and advice would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks

What sort of budget are you looking at?

Mr Magoo said:
Firepanther said:
Thanks

What sort of budget are you looking at?

Under $1000 hopefully. Although if you had to spend more to get a better machine i would consider it.

You might be lucky on that budget... That would limit you to a second-hand unit and that in itself could lead you to some major alignment issues that will cost your purchase price in repairs.. That being said they are out there for $1000, just beware... I don't know anyone who wants to sell theirs... I sold my old Robuilt for $400 as it needed major re-alignment and I couldn't afford to pay that... I will ask around for you...
Some Gem clubs sell old machines when they are up-dating, but usually they are snapped up by Members...

LW...

LoneWolf said: