Oberon or Bathurst NSW information

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hello everyone!

I have recently, very recently, caught the fever (as I believe it's called). I have been reading up on the forums, and have come across some real helpful tips!

Even though I'm just beginning, I thought I'd invest in what I deemed to be be semi-decent, so I went out and bought a Gold Monster 1000, and a Mine Lab pro panning kit.

About me: I reside in Sydney, only have a motorcycle license, am a full time student and part time watchmaker , and have a variety of interests.

I'm hoping to get out this weekend or the next to do some wand waving and panning.

I was wondering if anyone could recommend any good places I could try the new pans and GM1000 near Oberon or Bathurst? I will be heading out tomorrow.

Thank you all ;)

Hi mech

I am heading to Hill End tomorrow. Sat/Sun.
Will probably stay at the pub.

Bob will be in the campground.

If you see a silver Forester, give us a hoy.
Neil

Hi Mech,
If you make it up here to hill end I will show you around and you might even find a bit of gold . i also have found a decent panning spot up here.

Im staying in the village camp ground in the camper trailer on the corner as you head to the toilet block.

Cheers

bob

Thank you everyone for the welcomes :)

Nucopia: thank you for the recommendation, I will keep that in mind.

Jaros: thank you!

Neil: Thanks for the info! I see Bob has posted as well. I will let you know if I can get round there.

Balmain Bob: Thank you for the offer Bob! I will let you know what my plans are. My sister is willing to drive me up with mum (she has a car) so I will let you know what she decides! If I can't make it to Hill End this weekend, I'll see if I can ride up next weekend.

Regards,
Mech

All good Mech
Lets hope things pan out for you ..