Gday from wopie.

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
HI. I'm about to start fossicking. I going to start digging at a few old gold mines at the back of woolgoolga in state forests. I would like to know some information on a couple of questions. Firstly, am I'm allowed to search the creek areas and some old tunnels and shafts. These areas are all located in state forests. Secodly is there any geo maps available for this area. Ill be using a minelab xt1700 detector and doing some panning. I have got alot to learn as im new to fossicking. Any advice would be helpfully.

Thanks for relying. I'm at woolgoolga nsw. North of coffs harbour. Do I get the liscence from state forests nsw ?. Iv found a couple of new shafts from my mate who is a logger. He nearly lost his log skidder down a couple of horizontal shafts.he is a third generation logger and his family never new these shafts were there. I'll have a search this weekend and post my findings. Cheers

Ok I will be "that guy" firstly welcome to our group here on PA, so much that can be learnt from the exceptional guys and gals here and don't be afraid to ask questions.