New at this game

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hey guys first I'd like to say what a pleasure it is to be part of this forum. I'm fairly new at this game so would like any ideas feedback on my highbanker that I fabricated.
1480571738_img_6691.jpg

1480571738_img_6692.jpg

Love how you have integrated the children's play equipment into your build.
Does this mean you have developed some equipment which will allow the kids to play as well as yourself.

I can just hear the conversation " I will take the kids out for a play to give you a break :)"

looks good. i really like the first set of grizleys, i assume to help clean rocks?

is the top section steel?

Eski said:
looks good. i really like the first set of grizleys, i assume to help clean rocks?

is the top section steel?

The whole thing is steel. It's a prototype and it it works I'll make another out of aluminum. The first set of grizleys are taken from the docs highbanker. It cleans rocks and breaks up dirt only allowing material that diameter through. After sorting through the rocks that didn't go through to the sluice you can lift it up dumping all the big stuff.

blisters said:
What have you got at the top of the sluice I can't quite make it out.
Jon
At the top of the sluice I've incorporated the mat clap with a reverse riffle. Gold hog have it. It's meant to catch gems. If you mean before that it's just some v matting.

Looking at your hopper support legs, to my eye the angle seems to be placed back to front. Would they offer better support with the bottom of the legs placed towards the bottom hoppers outlet. Just a thought.
Cheers Jemba

Noice job, I love the modern day intergrated "swing up" sluice fork.