Grabben Gullen Destruction

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
G'day all, I'm new to the forum but I'm hoping this post will get through to the thoughtless people who have seen fit to dig the huge holes in the public fossicking area and not even attempt to fill them back in afterwards. I've been coming here for over 40 years as I only live a short distance away and in the past people respected the site and the permission given by the local council and filled in any holes that were dug as well as replacing the larger rocks that may have been moved.
In the past few years this practice has rapidly disappeared and the landscape has been left scarred and ugly by people who couldn't care less. The private land above and below the bridge has not been spared either and is looking like a battlefield. The owners are NOT impressed and are seriously thinking of stopping all access to their property and who could blame Owen and Jenny when they see the damage done to once pristine areas.
The local council is also considering fencing off access to the public area and banning all fossicking as the soil and bank erosion is becoming excessive.
So, to the uncaring, disrespectful, unthinking people as well as the lowlife who took a dump in the middle of the public fossicking area and the 2 highbankers who abused me when I asked them to backfill their holes, I say a big "THANKYOU FOR SPOILING GRABBEN GULLEN FOR THE REST OF US".
Check out the photos I took today if you want proof, cheers Stoney
1450773246_image.jpg
1450773277_image.jpg
1450773314_image.jpg
1450773334_image.jpg
1450773359_image.jpg