Australia Post

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
There are a few companies that do this,i have been using a company in Carolina for 5 years and get my stuff on my door step in 6 days via fedex.

thanks HeadsUp.
Australia post I had a package from Albury delivered today, only took a week!
Australia post I had a package from Newcastle 2 days.
makes no sense.

Yeah, you can't put a time on Oz post. Do most of my shopping on flea bay and sometimes it's 2 days from sydney and 2 weeks from melbourne. Express post offers no guarantees of a swift arrival but improves odds. I'm in Adelaide.
Figure if you just allow 2 weeks for all items regardless of whether it's express or not and things will turn up in that time frame.

Nothings as slow as chinas postal system though. You buy late model spare parts for your car and by the time they arrive you can sell them as classic car parts.
Following your tracking information can be frustrating too. Using the USPS I've found my parcels will at times sneak in a week long holiday in hawaii or tour all the US states.

Had a issue with a Product..

I sent off a replacement ASAP (express) and the Forum member got the item shortly after.

Then the faulty unit was sent back to me... And I am still waiting... :)

Thus I like tracking numbers and the reason I try to post Express if outside of Qld. Cost a bit more but you can see here with this example as to why. And depending on the item, I may suck the cost up or pass it on.

So when a supplier ships and try's to do their best... Some times the process is totally out of their control.

TAS / SA / NT and WA can take 10 to 14 days if not more from QLD if standard post. And even with Express it can take 5 days to arrive, depending on where you are.

I sent a Platinum post at $35 ( next day - posted at 9.am) and it still took 3 days to get to TAS.