Re: X-Terra 705 Gold Pack off EBay URGENT Advice Needed

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

katman

Nick
Reaction score
First let me say I am a newbie & did not imagine this would be my first entry!

I have been doing heaps of research everywhere on a first detector and eventually decided on a x-terra 705 over a EuroAce & an F5 for my first outing
mainly due to the possibility of prospecting with it in Central Vic when I become proficient.

Anyway saw a near new unit on Ebay that was well priced but left me wary due to and exaggerated RRP.

Heres the ad:

X-TERRA 705 Metal Detector + Extra Gold Prospecting Coil - Worth $1500 all up
Regrettable sale. Brought 2 months ago, never used BRAND NEW

Thought I better email to confirm some stuff & heres how it went... (at this stage I have omitted names)

Hi, I am interested in this item but some clarification is required.

In the Title Description you say '+ Extra Gold Prospecting Coil'.
What are the details of the extra coil.

You also mention that that the item is worth $1500 all up but the
X-Terra 705 gold pack (pictured & described) only retails for A$850.00?
They also do a dual pack with the standard coil and the DD 10' x 5' Gold Coil
for about A$990.00 retail.

What extras are included in this sale to bring the worth up to $1500.00

Don't get me wrong, this would be a good deal if it sell under your original entry price of $750 but I still would like to know what I am bidding on.

Also do you have the original invoice for any potential warranty issues?
As it does not have the US sticker on the box I assume it was purchased locally.

Thank you.

First Reply from seller...

I brought this 2 months ago for $1500 in queensland whilst on holiday for my partner